Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Local Kitchen & Beer Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Local Kitchen & Beer Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sarah 1 day ago

Buffalo Bomb

It had the perfect amount of spice and great flavor loved it!

Resin8urmind2 4 days ago

Twin Philly's

Amazing!!!! The BEST steak and cheese you will ever have!!! The blend of cheeses is phenomenal. Only thing is the size could be a little more consistent. I think u could eat one of these every day!!!!

Beaumcd65 11 days ago

50/50 Patty Melt

Fantastic! Best patty melt in CT. Check these guys out

Moira 17 days ago

Crab Tater Kegs

Unique. Never had anything like this before! Crispy, light. DELISH! Dipping sauce was the perfect accompaniment. A MUST TRY.

Dpcwoll 22 days ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

The food here is consistently amazing.

Audradachowski 1 day ago

Dirty Wings

THESE ARE THE BEST WINGS I HAVE EVER HAD. I am a connoisseur of wings and they are so good I tell all my friends about them. Whenever my family comes to visit these wings are a mandatory part of their visit

Emma 7 days ago

Salmon Picatta

I go to Local every week or so, and order something different and EVERY TIME it's is AMAZING! Beyond having the best burger in Branford, they have so many so many different choices, a wide array of drinks, and the most attentive staff! I love going to Local!!

Brazzell200 12 days ago

Mexicali Bowl

I really couldn't have much to eat just recovering from being out of the hospital. But I was feeling a bit of Mexican tonight. The best choice Iv ever made this meal was so fresh the chicken come shredded and guacamole rice beans corn everything complemented each other. I was so blown away by how fresh it was!!! Nice and light forget going to chipotle for the night. This was better and the waiter was very Adamant about trying this selection. Especially with the condition I was in. Try it amazing light and filling all at once you can't go wrong.

Moira 17 days ago

Southwestern Ranch

Super fresh lettuce- didn't come out of a bag. Chicken was crispy but juicy. Great FLAVOR. Fresh ingredients throughout. Dressing was perfect. 5 STARS!

Eugene about 1 month ago

Bavarian Soft Pretzels

I am a semi- regular (visit 1-2 twice a week) at the Branford local and I've never left disappointed! Whether it's on Taco Tuesday or a weekend beer / burger, it is always a spectacular meal. Burgers are very filling, soft buns with a thick patty. Plenty of variety of cheeses to top it off. The truffle fries compliment it so well! My favorite appetizer is either the Bavarian Soft Pretzels and / or Wings. The pretzels come out so warm and soft, the wings are nice and crispy!! All in all, friendly staff. Clean and relaxed environment, would recommend to anyone looking for a quick drink or looking for a full course meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA