Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Local Kitchen & Beer Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kdeorio4 1 day ago

Twin Lobster Rolls

I've been craving a lobster roll for a while now! Last time I had one at a very upscale restaurant in town and it was bland with very little meat. The twin lobster rolls at Local was the BEST I have ever had for half the price!! Will be my go to whenever the craving hits again! Bravo!

Michelle 4 days ago

Local Burger

The LOCAL BURGER is my All-time Favorite!! Boyfriend & i Order these to go at LEAST once amonth. To take this as a To-Go item..its Still just as juicy As Eating in the Bar! Keep Up the Great Burgers!!

Gambardella007 6 days ago

Mexicali Bowl

This was absolutely delicious and is my go to when I eat here!!

Stephen 9 days ago

Dirty Wings

I try to get down there once every week or two(pandemic or no) for my ultimate comfort food: wings. Tried tons of places but in Fairfield County, no one has yet to beat Local's wings. Get them extra crispy and enjoy!

Alexhleo88 13 days ago

Local Burger

The burger beat my expectations and especially considering it was for takeaway so I was able to actually enjoy it home. Not only was it good, but it was also ready right as I got there.

Ry4nj0hn5 14 days ago

Fish & Chips

I had these fish and chips when I came a year ago on father's day with my dad and brother. By far the best tasting, fresh food and craft beers at Local. Everybody enjoyed their fish, but I would recommend the fish and chips specifically! Thanks again and we'll be back to celebrate once again!

Colin 15 days ago

Crab Tater Kegs

👌👌👌

Adkins 16 days ago

Beef Tips

The most delicious light satisfying meal is a simple salad with their DELICIOUS beef tips! Healthy. Filling. Not to heavy. Its the perfect meal!

Christopher 17 days ago

Spicy Burger

I work for a company located in Mass, and for the past 3 years whenever we work in the Norwalk area we have to visit The Local. The four of us went there on 06-17-20 to dine in. They were so welcoming as always. Michelle (#22) took care of the team and she was a lot of fun to interact with. The Dirty Wings, Tomato Bisque, French Onion soup, Buffalo Chicken Burger, Cadillac Burger, Spicy Burger and Jambalaya were all outstanding as well as everything from the bar. This is THE place to go in downtown Norwalk if you want great food presented to you by a great staff in a very cool atmosphere.

Cstav 19 days ago

Lobster Waffles

Why waffles and lobster? But had to try. Knocked it out of the park. Tasty combo. Have tried many of their menu items, but order the waffles and lobster as an app

Lynn 22 days ago

Crab Tater Kegs

Absolutely love these crab bites. We order every time!!

Amanda 24 days ago

Warm Goat Salad

Loved this salad. Got it with chicken. The goat cheese was delicious!

House 26 days ago

Macaroni and Cheese

Amazing! The peas added a nice texture too!

Elizabeth 26 days ago

Local Calamari

We had the RI style which was fabulous. It was stated as sauteed but actually was fried crispy

Raymond about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

Golden and flakey! A bit expensive but if you can afford a little bit of beer battered heaven🐟 😇 it's worth it!!

Nicole about 1 month ago

Beef Tip Dinner

Absolutely Amazing!! 😍

Lily about 1 month ago

Na-Cho Burger

This burger never disappoints and I'm always shocked how many flavors and toppings they can get on that burger without having a soggy bun. Amazing! We actually came for dinner tonight specifically for me to get this burger. If you're looking for something with a lot of savory flavor and a little kick, look no further.

Cori about 1 month ago

50/50 Patty Melt

Warning: This burger is so addictive that you may never order anything else.

Lucasl01 about 1 month ago

BFC Chicken

Great size portion of chicken as well as well breaded! Delicious really if you're looking to make it even better add bacon!!

Scott about 1 month ago

Cadillac Burger

pulled pork and pickles add to the greatness of this burger

Vickerylaw 3 days ago

Jambalaya

Stop eating the same Damon thing every time you go out to a brewery! Local can fix that: Everything we got was fresh and stood up well to being taken out. Order the jambalaya if you want something out of the ordinary that still feels right with a beer. Authentically bringing the heat and yet not overwhelming ...

Richard 5 days ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

Bang bang shrimp. This shrimp is banging get it and enjoy the experience.

Jessicaahristovv 7 days ago

Mac & Cheese

the mac and cheese here ... is literally the best i've ever had. better than sugar factory, cheesecake factory, or any other more high end restaurant. so creamy, cheesy, and amazing!!!

Maylen 12 days ago

Fish & Chips

I'm absolutely in love with Local Kitchen!! The food is amazingly fresh and savory and you have two options and let me tell you the small plate are perfect size!! I tried the waffle with lobster and it's to die for!! Also the tuna bowl, the shrimp uff everything was delicious!

Chad 13 days ago

Mexicali Bowl

Definitely my go to order when I go to local. It's so refreshing and tastes so good!!!

Marykate 14 days ago

Warm Goat Salad

Let me tell you, I've never tried different salads besides a regular tossed one. This, this is amazing. I would highly recommend. You won't be disappointed

Peter 16 days ago

Warm Goat Salad

Light and fresh - very good and would order it again

Vicki 16 days ago

Chicken Caesar

DELICIOUS!! Super picky with my Caesar salads, the chicken was perfectly cooked with flavor A the dressing wasn't too much one of the best I've ever had

Jenniebunce 18 days ago

Crispy Brussels

The best Brussels sprouts I've ever had!! Didn't know vegetables could taste so good!

Patriciaereda 21 days ago

BFC Chicken

I mean I've had half the menu already but truly this is one of my favorite sandwiches. It's so delicious and perfectly put together. Easy to handle and literally amazing. Everything at local is amazing. I've never had a bad experience here.

Jillian 22 days ago

Thai Popcorn Chicken

The Thai Popcorn Chicken is the best! The sauce is amazing and the chicken is crispy and fresh. The slaw that comes with it makes it the perfect bite.

Samsagnella 25 days ago

Dirty Wings

So freaking good! The food has been awesome every time we've eaten there; the takeout is delicious as well. Dirty wings, which are fried and sauced multiple times, are a must-try if you're a wing lover.

Elizabeth 26 days ago

Pork Belly Taco

Delicious .

Elizabeth 27 days ago

Spicy Burger

It was the Cajun Burger on the specials menu . The best burger ever ! Not to spicy but those fresh jalapenos were perfect . I am not a bread person and I usually don't eat the roll but that bun was amazing

Raymond about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Sliders

These are so tasty! The pulled pork practically melts in your mouth and crunching through that tangy slaw is super refreshing. The mini potato buns are really cute and yummy. But the best part is you get to wash it all down with 16oz of Narragansett off tap! Watch out though these sliders can be addicting 😋

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

Milanese Ciabatta

My favorite sandwich by far. The provolone with the hot peppers is delicious!

Pchukwuneke about 1 month ago

Local Cobb

I ordered online due to covid. First time hearing about this place, but it had good reviews so I figured I'd check it out. I ordered the Cobb salad thinking, well it's probably just going to be a basic salad. Boy, was I WRONG! This is a mouth-watering gift from heaven and I kid you not, I cried a little a quarter way through. The greens are so fresh, the bleu cheese just right without overpowering, whatever dressing they concocted was pure delight. The grilled chicken was hella fresh cooked to perfection. My taste buds have never been so happy. Even if you're not a salad person, GET THIS SALAD! What have you to lose? There's even bacon in it - no excuses now.

Cori about 1 month ago

Spicy Burger

Warning: This burger is so addictive, you may never order anything else.

Alexandra about 1 month ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

I come all the time. This is by far my favorite app and every time I go I suggest that people get the bang bang shrimp. I go almost once a week for pint night on Thursday and every time by boyfriend and I go we get the bang bang shrimp.

Philjacques about 1 month ago

Jambalaya

This meal was phenomenal! An hour later when I got home, food was still hot! Add a couple cold beers, this made my belly very happy!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA